Canaan Farirai Dube

Canaan Dube joined the board in February 2004 and was appointed as Chairman in August 2010. He is a member of the Remuneration and Audit committees. Canaan is a senior partner with law firm Dube, Manikai and Hwacha. He sits on the boards of Barclays Bank Zimbabwe, Edgars Stores Limited, Bata Zimbabwe (Pvt) Ltd, Midlands State University and Quality Corporate Governance Centre (Pvt) Ltd t/a Zimbabwe Leadership Forum.

Chief Executive

Pearson Gowero

BSc Econ (Hons), MBL

Pearson Gowero was appointed as Chief Executive in June 2012. He joined the Group in 1997 as marketing director of the then Chibuku Breweries Division, becoming the unit managing director in 2001. He has held various senior positions in the beverages business and became an executive director in 2003. Pearson spent some 5 years on secondment to the SABMiller Group from 2006 to 2011 where he was the Managing Director of Zambian Breweries Group. Prior to joining Delta, he had worked for some prominent clothing retail chains. Mr Gowero sits on the boards of the Company’s subsidiary and associate companies and Seed Company of Zimbabwe.

Non-Executive Director

Ricardo Tadeu

Ricardo Tadeu joined the board in November 2016 as a nominee of AB InBev He is currently the AB InBev Africa Zone President. He joined AB InBev in 1995 and has held various roles across the commercial area. He was appointed Business Unit President for the operations in Hispanic Latin America in 2005 and from 2008 to 2012, served as Business Unit President Brazil. He was appointed Zone President Mexico in 2013.

Non-Executive Director

Simon James Hammond

B.Comm; CA(Z)

Simon Hammond joined the board in December 2000 as a nominee of Old Mutual Zimbabwe. He is Chairman of both the Remuneration and Nominations committees. He has recently been appointed as the Managing Director of CABS, the banking unit of Old Mutual and has held various positions within the Old Mutual Group in Zimbabwe and Africa, having joined the Group in 1999. Previously he was a partner of KPMG in Zimbabwe and is a past President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Zimbabwe. He also chairs the board of governors of Peterhouse Group of Schools.

Non Executive Director

Charity Chiratidzo Jinya

B A Econ, DBA (Hons Causa), Fellow Institute of Bankers
Dr Charity Chiratidzo Jinya joined the board on 1 April 2016. She is currently the Managing Director of MBCA Bank, a member of Nedbank Group and President of the Bankers Association of Zimbabwe. Dr Jinya has had a long career in banking, having also served as managing director and executive director of leading listed banks in Zimbabwe and Uganda. She was recently crowned as the Director of the Year 2015 awarded by the Institute of Directors, Zimbabwe. She is involved with various charities in the education and church sectors and youth mentorship programmes.

Non Executive Director

Jonathan Andrew Kirby

B. Acc: CA(SA)

Jon Kirby joined the board in August 2012. He is a member of the Remuneration Committee and an alternate member of the audit committee. Jon is the Finance Director of SABMiller Africa, a group he joined in 1992. He has held various finance positions in SABMiller Africa and Asia (now AB InBev) and sits on a number of subsidiary company boards. He leaves the AB InBev group at the end of June 2017.

Non Executive Director

Todd Moyo

B Acc, CA (Z)
Todd Moyo joined the board on 1 April 2016. He is currently the Managing Director of Datlabs (Private) Limited. He sits on a number of boards and is currently non-executive chairman of National Foods and PPC Zimbabwe. Todd participates in a number of charitable trusts and committees in the education, medical services and civic arenas. He actively participates in the activities of professional associations such as the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Zimbabwe and industry bodies such as the Confederation of Zimbabwe Industries.

Non Executive Director

Luke Ngwerume

Luke Ngwerume joined the board in November 2007. He is the Chief Executive of and chairs Stiefel Investments Private Limited, an investment entity. He also sits on the boards of Cimas Medical Society, CABS, Old Mutual Nigeria and Standard Telephone & Cables and chairs the board of Axia Corporation. He retired from the position of Chief Executive of Old Mutual Zimbabwe in 2012 after serving the group for a number of years.

Non Executive Director

Professor Hope Cynthia Sadza

B.Sc;MA;Phd; MIPMZ;Mzim

Prof Hope Sadza joined the board in June 2007. She is a co-founder and Vice Chancellor of the Women’s University in Africa since 2002. She has won several academic and professional awards including the Fulbright Scholarship. Prof Sadza sits on the boards of Securico Security Services, BAT Zimbabwe, National Blood Services Zimbabwe, University of Venda, the International Association of Universities Board and a number of local and foreign trusts.

Non Executive Director

Thembinkosi Sibanda

B.Acc; CA(Z)
Themba Sibanda joined the board in April 1994. He is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominations Committee. Themba has been a partner at Schmulian & Sibanda and has accumulated over 30 years’ experience in compliance and audit services. He also sits on the boards of a number of listed entities in Zimbabwe such as Innscor Africa Limited, Edgars Stores Limited, Padenga Holdings Limited, Simbisa Brands and Pretoria Portland Cement Limited.

Executive Director Finance

Mathlogonolo Mothibedi Valela

B Tech (Accounts), CA(Z)

Matlhogonolo Valela was appointed as Executve Director – Finance in June 2011. He joined the Group in December 1996 as an accountant at the National Breweries division. He moved up the ranks through a number of operational finance positions to become the Group Treasurer in 2003. Matts sits on the boards of the Company’s subsidiary companies and associates; African Distillers and Schweppes Zimbabwe. He also sits on the board of Cimas Medical Society.